Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews
Default Avatar
Kenny

Folks, these people are legit.

Dan Taub and Steve are patient with your concerns and will take care of you.

Today is my second experience with FAR. They provided excellent and accurate service for me on my 2011 Tacoma about a year ago.

Today, 2 July 2019 they helped my Parents with a check engine light that a dealer would have charged way to much for, so my thanks to everyone.

You may not like what they tell you is wrong with your car but it will be accurate and they won't steal from you.

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Jorge Navarro

This place make me feel like a small town shop where everyone knows me and make me feel like they are not ripping me off. Very professional and trustworthy people. If they tell me that my vehicle need something to be repair I don’t hesitate to give them my okay, contrary to others shops when the always find something just to get your money. Highly recommended.

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Debra Moore

WowWowWow! That's how I feel about Fairfax Auto Repair, Dan and the service team. This is the second time I've used their qualified, knowledgeable technicians to troubleshoot and repair my car. The first time, I had just spent $2,500.00 on repairs at another auto shop (4 separate appointments where I had to keep taking it back) and was still continuing to have major problems steering and managing the car on bumpy surfaces. I finally found Fairfax Auto Repair based on their reviews and I'm so glad that I did.
The Bottom line is that they were able to correct and fix major structural and steering components and I finally feel safe driving my car.
The second time, my under warranty battery short circuited and Dan went the extra mile, reached out to the manufacturer who honored the warranty and Dan and team installed a new battery at no charge to me. Car in at 7 am and done by 1 pm. Many thanks!

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Diana Mansilungan

Whenever I send any of our cars here for servicing, I always end up very pleased and happy after receiving our car in tip top condition. They are honest, fast and provide reasonable price for servicing. They provide better service than our car dealers. Thanks so much Fairfax Auto Repair!

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Diana Mansilungan

Whenever I send any of our cars here for servicing, I always end up very pleased and happy after receiving our car in tip top condition. They are honest, fast and provide reasonable price for servicing. They provide better service than our car dealers. Thanks so much Fairfax Auto Repair!

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Michael Bergquist

My first time using FFX Auto Repair--I had read the reviews on Yelp and was impressed so I gave it a shot with my car that needed a lot of work. My Ford runs like a dream now and Dan and Steve were great to work with!-thank you!!

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Long Time Customer

Fairfax Auto Repair is by far the best repair facility around. We drive from Prince William County have them service our vehicles. Three reasons: Knowledge, Service and Honesty.

They often know more than the dealer. Dealer techs are great but the good ones aren't the ones servicing your vehicle. We learned this with our Mercedes. We had a mystery problem on a new vehicle that the dealership couldn't figure out. After three months we asked Fairfax Auto repair. They were able to tell us the problem and sent us back to the dealer to fix it under warranty.

They truly care about the customer. We had a new alternator installed on our Suburban. Unfortunately, it was faulty and left us stranded in Williamsburg. Even though it was a faulty part, Rebecca spent the evening finding a repair facility close by, arranging for the vehicle to be towed and repaired.

They are super honest. I can't tell you how many times we got the old bait and switch from other local repair facilities. Then we started going to Fairfax Auto Repair. They tell you what the problem is and what its going to cost before they do the job. The final cost has always been what we were quoted or less. We've never received a call telling us that the repair was going to cost more because of "unforseen" issues. They know their stuff and give you the full price upfront.

wouldn't go anywhere else.

August 23, 2019
Default Avatar
Happy Mama3

I wish this business could be the standard for all business. Honest, respectful, helpful, amazingly friendly, and they know what they are doing! It feels like Home when I go in there, and our Tahoe comes out purring like a tiger every time! You will enjoy the simply made explanations of what needs to be fixed along with the why -in a manner like your "dad" would give you. Wanna feel like your family when it comes to your vehicle- Fairfax Auto Repair IS the place! It is worth it, go check them out.

December 6, 2018
Default Avatar
Jack

Good service

July 13, 2018
Default Avatar
Jack

Good service

July 13, 2018

Submit Review

Schedule Appointment

Menu