Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews
Default Avatar55
Anthony D.

FIVE STAR SERVICE!!!Rebecca and the gang are terrific, honest and very competitively priced. We found our VW mechanic and will gladly drive 35 miles for service. AVOID LINDSAY VW.

August 18, 2009
Default Avatar55
Aaron

My 2005 Mustang broke down last night, and I had it towed to the nearest shop, which was a Goodyear across the street. They gave me an estimate of ~$800, which I thought was kind of high for a thermostat housing issue. While waiting for the repair, did some Googling and I decided to call Rebecca at Fairfax Auto Repair. I've never been to her shop before, and she didn't know me from Adam, but gave me great advice! She very patiently walked me through the invoice, verifying that there was around $200 of unnecessary work and charges! Since Goodyear had already billed me over $100 in diagnostic fees, Rebecca even recommended I just let them finish the service. With her help, I was able to talk down my estimate to what it should have been.Amazing customer service - and I wasn't even a customer. I'll certainly be taking my car there from now on. Absolutely five stars.Bonus) As stated below, the "lady at the counter" IS quite cute. Nice work Luis!

August 17, 2009
Default Avatar55
Jim Fergo

Wife Rebecca is knowledgeable while being friendly and greets you with a smile. Husband Luis is just as friendly while being a good mechanic that is honest and treats you like a valued customer. They are fair cost wise for services provided. I can't say the same for Audi stealerships that cost more hourly and don't bring the level of expertise Luis and his staff have. Recommended because they tended to my Audi's needs in a professional manner and manage their appointments very well. If you have a European car that is out of warranty you should come to Fairfax Auto Repair they restored my faith in how a business should be run.

August 10, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

Adams is definately worth taking your car to. I had a car problem that was being compounded by other problems - the dealer would have most likely just fixed the first problem, sent me on my way and I would have been back. The technicians at Adams spent the time to not only diagnose my problem, but also look into why the issue appeared in the first place, and fixed those also. The best part for me was the personalized service - they spent the time to explain everything that was being done, in terms I could understand, and why they were doing it. It really took some of the "black box" out of auto repair. While my repair was fairly expensive, I know without a doubt it would have been more had I taken it to the dealer. I would highly recommend Adams Automotive as an honest, fair priced, and technically competent alternative.UPDATE: Satisfied Customer.....AGAIN!!!After my first positive experience, I decided to bring my other car (BMW) in with a problem that I had been putting off fixing. While this problem (door lock actuator) was easier than the first car, they were able to get my car in right away. Not only did they confirm the door actuator was broken, but they also found my power window motor was damaged and definately on its way out, saving me time and money. Furthermore, I found that their knowledgable staff was able to get confirmation of coverage on my warranty I purchased from CarMax on the first day in the shop and the whole thing was fixed the same day - he even stayed late to fix it for me (by his own accord - I was willing to wait two days)......the only thing I keep thinking is "why deal with the mega-dealership when these guys do warranty work too?" The same friendly, informative service calls letting me know the status of my car, warranty and repair continued. Service professionals such as doctors, veterinarians, and mechanics are a dime-a-dozon (and anyone who has dealt with a bad one, knows the pain), but good ones are hard to find - I almost did not want to write all this because I want to keep them to myself. I also love that I can talk to the owner of the shop in person and have him explain what he did to repair my car - an owner/operator who takes pride in his work and cares about his customers is truely rare these days. Keep this up and youve got a customer for life!!!!

July 4, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

My car is 9 years old and needed has been having some problems recently (as most older cars do). I'm relatively new to the area and didn't know of a good mechanic. After checking out the google reviews for Adams, I decided to give them a call. From the first phone call Luis was very professional, friendly and helpful. After taking my car in he kept me informed and even apologized for having to keep the car overnight due to the complicated repair. Unfortunately as soon as I left the shop the car started acting up again. I took it back immediately and Luis was very helpful, he absorbed the cost of the labor the second time around and refused to give up until the car was fixed correctly. Honest professional and fair without a doubt!

July 4, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

Great service, communication, and reasonable cost. Finding a car repair shop can be a daunting task, but I was immediately put at ease when I found this one. Rebecca explained to me the repairs needed in easy to understand terms and went out of her way to make sure I had a great customer experience. The service was quick, communication excellent, and price affordable for what could have been an even more expensive repair.

June 2, 2009
Default Avatar55
Chris Brown

New to the area found by searching Google and reading reviews, experience exceeded expectations. Fair prices, very honest and knowledgeable staff, great work. Have a 13 year old VW that was having some issues that I wasn’t sure what the root cause was mechanic continued to trouble shoot to root cause problem(s) and kept me in the loop the entire time. I high recommend this shop and intend myself to go back for all my future car care needs and questions.

May 31, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

Just had my 2001 Civic serviced and repaired. I needed to change the timing belt and has been looking for an honest repair shop for a while. Finally found great reviews by others while searching through the internet, I decided to try this place. Rebecca and Luis, they exceeded my expectations; they both really care about their work and customer satisfaction. I ended up having major works on my Civic since Luis found out that my brakes are getting thinner and there seemed to be a leek coming out of my right wheels. I didn't know this from the last time a Honda dealer did a thorough checking. Last but not least, I just got my car today and am really happy; it feels great and like new! As one of the reviews stated here, they do upfront and honest about the work needed to be done and they don't try to sell you a service you don't need.

May 22, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

Let me start by saying, " have you ever been to a auto mechanic that has a nicer customer lounge..?" You almost forget where you are..I've brought my 2001 BMW 740i to Fairfax Automotive for service a few times since finding out about their business and where they are located. The newly named Fairfax Auto Repair, due to change of ownership (formerly known as Adams Automotive), is very appropriate considering the shop's newly remodeled and revitalized look. The owner, Luis Hoyos's energetic and friendly personality is a refreshing customer experience not usually encountered when taking your vehicle in for service and repairs. Luis works hard and you really get the feeling that he cares about his work. My experience has been such that Fairfax Auto Repair would rather be upfront and honest about the work and needed to be done so that you can save money now and want to go back for any future service. I am commercial real estate agent and Luis and I have talked more than a few times and both agree that our business is based on creating relationships and we both feel the best way to keep your clients and gain more along the way is by keeping them happy!You can't beat the convenience and savings you'll recieve from Fairfax Auto Repair.... Another happy customer!

May 11, 2009
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

First heard about this place through a friend who had work done here. I've taken my 97 Toyota Camry here twice. The first issue 3 other auto repair places couldn't figure it out. Fairfax Auto repair identified the problem and fixed it promptly. Staff is personable and easy to talk to.

March 15, 2009

Submit Review

Schedule Appointment

Menu