Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews
Default Avatar55
Donald P.

I'm not sure I can objectively say this is "as good as it gets" but my experience here was great and surprise/problem free. A couple of months ago we had our car towed here because we were experiencing brake problems. They were very accommodating, and were pretty good about following up with me. Surprises are good for such things like birthdays or the lottery, but not with cars (...unless of course it's winning a brand-new car). The part I appreciated most was that they dealt directly with the extended warranty company (versus you dealing directly with the warranty company) and were very honest of all my options.Since repair costs fell under warranty, I didn't care about the actual costs. Not sure if it's the cheapest, but they are honest and mechanics knew what they were doing. I believe their mechanics are MB certified. Either way, they made a happy customer out of me.

September 25, 2021
Default Avatar55
Nikki L.

I have to admit I was a little nervous about taking my VW to a shop. My whole life my dad has been the one who has worked on my car, but saddly she ( the VW) needed a new head gasket yikes! These guys came highly recommened, so I took my baby on over there. Everyone there was so friendly, and the place was so clean, really not what I was expecting, and the work was done on time. I know I'll never go any where else. I can't thank them enough, a head gasket is a pricey fix, but I feel secure knowing they did such a good job my baby will be crusing the road for many years to come.

July 11, 2021
Default Avatar55
Stephanie W.

I love this place. I just got my car back from them yesterday, and they stayed open later which helped since they normally close at 5 pm. I have to say that this is hands down the best service I have received, and I won't take my car anywhere else from now on. I have an older Nissan that had a mystery problem other mechanics were having trouble placing, but they seemed to have no trouble at all. On top of that, Rebecca is extremely friendly and very knowledgable, and she helped me fully understand what was wrong with my car. Very fairly priced... only $15 for my oil change! I highly recommend that you take your car here. They won't try to trick you into other repairs, and prioritize the problems so you know what needs immediate attention and what can wait a little longer. Also, there are many many reviews on google for this place.

May 12, 2021
Default Avatar55
Anthony D.

FIVE STAR SERVICE!!!Rebecca and the gang are terrific, honest and very competitively priced. We found our VW mechanic and will gladly drive 35 miles for service. AVOID LINDSAY VW.

March 18, 2021
Default Avatar55
Aaron

My 2005 Mustang broke down last night, and I had it towed to the nearest shop, which was a Goodyear across the street. They gave me an estimate of ~$800, which I thought was kind of high for a thermostat housing issue. While waiting for the repair, did some Googling and I decided to call Rebecca at Fairfax Auto Repair. I've never been to her shop before, and she didn't know me from Adam, but gave me great advice! She very patiently walked me through the invoice, verifying that there was around $200 of unnecessary work and charges! Since Goodyear had already billed me over $100 in diagnostic fees, Rebecca even recommended I just let them finish the service. With her help, I was able to talk down my estimate to what it should have been.Amazing customer service - and I wasn't even a customer. I'll certainly be taking my car there from now on. Absolutely five stars.Bonus) As stated below, the "lady at the counter" IS quite cute. Nice work Luis!

January 17, 2021
Default Avatar55
Jim Fergo

Wife Rebecca is knowledgeable while being friendly and greets you with a smile. Husband Luis is just as friendly while being a good mechanic that is honest and treats you like a valued customer. They are fair cost wise for services provided. I can't say the same for Audi stealerships that cost more hourly and don't bring the level of expertise Luis and his staff have. Recommended because they tended to my Audi's needs in a professional manner and manage their appointments very well. If you have a European car that is out of warranty you should come to Fairfax Auto Repair they restored my faith in how a business should be run.

November 10, 2020
Default Avatar55
Chris Brown

New to the area found by searching Google and reading reviews, experience exceeded expectations. Fair prices, very honest and knowledgeable staff, great work. Have a 13 year old VW that was having some issues that I wasn’t sure what the root cause was mechanic continued to trouble shoot to root cause problem(s) and kept me in the loop the entire time. I high recommend this shop and intend myself to go back for all my future car care needs and questions.

September 30, 2020
Default Avatar55
Gary and Barbara Wallace

My wife and I have been using Fairfax Auto Repair for many years now. I think they have serviced roughly seven different cars for us through the years. We have always been happy with the service and I can think of several situations where they went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out. I can also think of two different situations where dealer repair shops either recommended unnecessary repairs which Luis checked out and told me they were unnecessary ( he proved in the long run to be dead right) and another where they did some excellent research that proved the dealer to be wrong and again turned out to be dead on. Luis and Rebecca are great people who I trust and their staff has always been solid. I never hesitate to recommend them to others as top notch.

July 1, 2020
Default Avatar55
Anonymous

Great Shop close by with smart and fast top notch Jeep And BMW Techs, Helpful no pressure Service manger and very service oriented female Owner. Will always steer you to repair only what is the top priority and never inflate the bill with talking you into things that can wait so your money is well spent on what will keep you on the road

May 18, 2020
Default Avatar
Donna

Dan and his entire staff are truly outstanding and very professional. Always complete requested service and check condition of vehicle and advise you future needed services and/or needed repairs.

February 29, 2020

Submit Review

Menu